Neil Innes - Off The Record

Special Import 2 Disc Set!


Neil James Innes (born 9 December 1944) is an English writer, comedian and musician, best known for his collaborative work with Monty Python, and for playing in the Bonzo Dog Doo-Dah Band and later The Rutles. After Rutland Weekend Television, Idle moved to the United States, and Innes went on to make a solo series in 1979 on BBC television, The Innes Book of Records, which ran for three seasons and contained a few of Innes' previous music compositions along with new ones written for the show.

Off The Record is the fourth solo album by Neil Innes and was released in 1982 featuring songs from the second and third BBC television series of "The Innes Book of Records".


Libido | City of the Angel | Them | Time to Kill | Rock of Ages | One Thing On Your Mind | The Worm and the Angel | Not Getting Any Younger | Take Away | Happy Ending | Stoned on Rock | Knicker Elastic King | Spaghetti Western | Mr Eurovision | Ungawa | Godfrey | Daniel | Fortune Teller | Mother | Burlesque | Down the Road

This 2CD set features the Japanese Import CD complete with obi and the ULTRA RARE 3" Mini CD.