Beginnings aka Trevor Rabin


Trevor Rabin aka Beginnings is the debut studio album by South African musician and singer-songwriter Trevor Rabin, released in 1977 on RPM Records. In 1978, the album was reissued as Trevor Rabin by Chrysalis Records

Track Listing

Getting To Know You Better 4:12

Stay With Me 3:49

I Love You 5:01

Love Alone 2:13

Love Life 4:01

Fantasy 3:19

Painted Picture 3:36

Could There Be 4:27

Live A Bit 4:44

Red Desert 3:38

Bonus Tracks

Getting To Know You Better (single edit) 3:20

Stay With Me (single edit) 3:18


Trevor Rabin – lead vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards

Kevin Kruger – drums, percussion

Godfrey Rabin (Trevor's father) – violin

Gary Edwards – recording, mixing