Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Mick Farren and Andy Colquhoun - Buried Treasure (CD)

Release Date: 12th October 2018

Label: Gonzo
Catalogue Number: HST504CD
Price: £9.99
Available: In stock

Mick Farren and Andy Colquhoun - Buried Treasure


Mick Farren was one of the pillars of the English counterculture as well as the singer with the proto-punk band The Deviants[4] between 1967 and 1969, releasing three albums. During 1970 he released the solo album Mona – The Carnivorous Circus which also featured Steve Peregrin Took, John Gustafson and Paul Buckmaster, before ending his music business to concentrate on writing. During the mid-1970s, he briefly revived his musical career, releasing the single Play With Fire featuring Marky (soon-to-be Ramone) Bell, Jon Tiven, and Doug Snyder, the EP Screwed Up, album Vampires Stole My Lunch Money and single "Broken Statue". The album featured fellow New Musical Express (NME) journalist Chrissie Hynde and Dr. Feelgood guitarist Wilko Johnson. He also contributed song ideas and music for short-lived Ladbroke Grove ensemble Warsaw Pakt's 1977 "Needle Time" LP.
He sporadically did musical work after that, collaborating with Wayne Kramer on Who Shot You Dutch? and Death Tongue, Jack Lancaster on The Deathray Tapes and Andy Colquhoun on The Deviants albums Eating Jello With a Heated Fork and Dr. Crow. His collaborative partnership with Andy Colqhoun lasted for several decades up until Farren's death, which is what makes this collection so poignant.



Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List