Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Michael Bruce - Halo of Ice (CD)

Release Date: 18th May 2018

Label: Gonzo
Catalogue Number: HST482CD
Price: £7.99
Available: In stock

Michael Bruce was the original guitarist with the Alice Cooper group. A quarter of a centuiry after the band split, with Bruce well into his solo career, he flew to Iceland. An unnamed internet pundit tells what happened next: "Michael Bruce performs 12 songs he wrote and co-wrote with Alice Cooper. Recorded in 2001 in Reykjavik, Iceland, Michael Bruce performs with Stripshow, a popular band in Iceland that has an outstanding guitarist named Ingo Geirdal. This was a sort of impromptu concert since the band rehearsed the songs without Michael. After Bruce arrived in Iceland with a bad cold but after listening to this album you wouldn’t know it. Intro of “Hello Hooray” sounded out of tune but they quickly seemed to get into the groove as “Under My Wheels” is being played. Michael also adds a few lines from Bowie’s “Suffragette City”. Michael also sings “Halo Of Flies” with the original lyrics."


Hello Hooray | Under My Wheels | Is It My Body? | Second Coming | Desperado | Hard Hearted Alice | Be My Lover | No More Mr Nice Guy | Halo of Flies | Caught in a Dream | Muscle of Love | I'm Eighteen | Billion Dollar Babies


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List