Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Billion Dollar Babies - Battle Axe - Expanded Edition (DCD)

Genre: Pop/Rock
Release Date: 9th March 2018

Label: Gonzo
Catalogue Number: HST487CD
Price: £10.99
Available: Sorry - Not currently available

Billion Dollar Babies - Battle Axe - Expanded Edition

Alice Cooper was undoubtedly one of the major rock artists of the 1970s and 80s. However, what is less well known is that originally the man now known as ‘Alice’ was called Vince and he was the lead singer of a band called ‘Alice Cooper’. The band consisted of lead singer Vince Furnier, Glen Buxton (lead guitar), Michael Bruce (rhythm guitar, keyboards), Dennis Dunaway (bass guitar), and Neal Smith (drums). Furnier legally changed his name to Alice Cooper and has had a solo career under that name since the band became inactive in 1975. The band played their final show on April 8, 1974 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Bruce, Dunaway and Smith would go on to form the short-lived band Billion Dollar Babies, producing one album - Battle Axe - in 1977.


Disc One: 

  1. Too Young
  2. Shine Your Love
  3. I Miss You
  4. Wasn't I The One
  5. Love is Rather Blind
  6. Rock n Roll Radio
  7. Dance With Me
  8. Rock Me Slowly
  9. Ego Mania
  10. Battle Axe
  11. Sudden Death
  12. Winner

Disc Two:

  1. Shine Your Love
  2. Miss You
  3. Wasn't I The One
  4. Dance With Me
  5. Won't Go Home
  6. Love is Rather Blind
  7. Rock Me Slowly
  8. Battle Axe - Sudden Death - Winner
  9. Rock n Roll Prison
  10. Runaway (instrumental)
  11. Untitled
  12. Wall Through This Madhouse


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List