Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Arthur Brown - Live 67/68 (CD)

Genre: Pop/Rock
Release Date: 29th July 2016

Label: Gonzo
Catalogue Number: HST302CD
Price: £9.99
Available: Sorry - Not currently available

Arthur Brown - Live 67/68

Arthur Wilton Brown (born 24 June 1942) is an English rock singer best known for his flamboyant theatrical performances, powerful wide-ranging operatic voice and his number-one hit in the UK Singles Chart and Canada, "Fire", in 1968. Brown has been lead singer of various groups, most notably The Crazy World of Arthur Brown and Kingdom Come, followed by a varied solo career as well as associations with Hawkwind, The Who, Jimi Hendrix, Klaus Schulze, and Frank Zappa. Though Brown has had limited commercial success, he has been a significant influence on a wide range of musicians and artists and due to his operatic vocal style, wild stage persona and concepts, he is considered a pioneer of shock rock and progressive rock and influential on heavy metal music. Following the success of the single "Fire", the press would often refer to Brown as "The God of Hellfire" in reference to the opening shouted line of the song, a moniker that exists to this day, These live recordings from the late 1960s go a long way towards explaining why Arthur is so admired, and why the world would have been a much poorer place without him.

  1. Prelude
  2. I Put A Spell On You
  3. Fire
  4. Spontaneous Apple Creation
  5. Come and Buy
  6. Child of the Kingdom
  7. Interview (Sweden)
  8. The Creation
  9. Bonus Track: The Frankenstein Opera: Act One
  10. Bonus Track: The Frankenstein Opera: Act Two - Hans
  11. Bonus Track: The Frankenstein Opera: Act Three - Hans Come Back Here!!
  12. Bonus Track: The Frankenstein Opera: Act Four - Goodbye Hans
  13. Bonus Track: The Frankenstein Opera: Act Five - New World/Eddies Theme
  14. Bonus Track: The Frankenstein Opera: Act Six - Life is Good (Ave Maria)
  15. Bonus Track: The Frankenstein Opera: Act Seven - Finale


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List