Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Erik Norlander - The Definitive Edtion/The Galactic Collective (4CD2DVD)

Genre: Pop/Rock
Release Date: 23rd February 2015

Label: Bat Country
Catalogue Number: BC241-25
Price: £10.99
Available: In stock

Erik Norlander - The Definitive Edtion/The Galactic Collective

In the spirit of his much acclaimed ROCKET SCIENTISTS - LOOKING BACKWARD multimedia box set comes a this package of 2DVD/4CD release from symphonic rock keyboard master, Erik Norlander. THE GALACTIC COLLECTIVE is a brand new take on the best of Erik’s vast instrumental compositions written for Rocket Scientists, Lana Lane and his own solo albums over the years. Recorded on an amazing arsenal of classic analog synthesizers (including 6 Moog instruments), Hammond organ and an incredible Steinway model B grand piano at Cleveland Ohio’s prestigious Magnetic North Studio with engineer Chris Keffer and executive producer Dena Henry along with bassist Mark Matthews, drummer Nick LePar and choral vocal sections by Lana Lane and John Payne along with a suite of guest guitarists including John Payne, Mitch Perry, Mark McCrite, Ron Redfield and Freddy DeMarco, THE GALACTIC COLLECTIVE is a must have for all fans of keyboard - oriented instrumental progressive rock.

THE GALACTIC COLLECTIVE, both on CD and DVD with the complete in-studio video shot during the actual sessions (as seen on YouTube). The DVD includes extensive interview footage of Erik discussing each song, its conception and new interpretation for this project. A second disc of well-crafted (not filler!) unreleased alternate versions and a new recording of Erik’s classic arrangement of “Space: 1999” makes up the second CD as Echoes from the Collective. Full color, detailed booklet with liner notes by Michelle Moog, Executive Director of The Bob Moog Foundation.

Freddy DeMarco (guitars), Mark Matthews (bass) and Nick LePar (drums) with special guests:

John Payne (guitars, choral vocals), Lana Lane (choral vocals), Mitch Perry (guitars), Ron Redfield (guitars) and Mark McCrite (guitars)


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List