Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Keith Christmas - Live at the Pump (CD)

Genre: Acoustic
Release Date: 11th March 2013

Label: KPC
Catalogue Number: KPC002
Price: £9.99
Available: In stock

Keith Christmas - Live at the Pump

In 1970 Keith Christmas was the opening guest for the new acoustic music club (you could call it folk but that wouldn't describe the range of music and artists on show at the time) in a small barn behind The Lamb in Trowbridge. This club went on to become the renowned Village Pump festival so it was fitting that when Keith decided to record his first live set in 2012, it should be back there.

15 digitally recorded live tracks cover the range of Keith's current set (the slide songs such as Fat Cat Big Fish and The Days Are Long, ballads such as Duty Days and Light of the Dawn, and several of Keith's ever-popular songs from the '70s: Travelling Down, Evensong,  The Fawn, and Forest and the Shore) all make up a great range of exemplary fingerpicking and passionate singing. To add to this there is the blisteringly fast Rock Star (not played since the '80s, when Keith unveiled it at a bar in Spain the crowd leapt to their feet shouting “olé”!) and three bonus tracks recorded live in the studio: Plunder Town, All My Life and Falling Rain.

Keith has been a name people have known in the acoustic scene for over 40 years and he is enjoying something of a revival in the national media. His playing is still as practiced as it has always been and at last it is possible to enjoy this legendary artist live, banter, jokes and all!        

Disc 1
1. Fat Cat Big Fish
2. Good For Me
3. Travelling Down
4. Evensong
5. She Came to Me
6. 19 out of 20
7. Better Men
8. Light of the Dawn
9. Duty Days
10. The Fawn
11. The Days Are Long
12. A Line is a Line
13. Rock Star
14. Forest and the Shore
15. Poem
16. Plunder Town
17. All My Life
18. Falling Rain


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List