Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

GPS - Two Seasons Live in Japan Volume Two (2CD1DVD)

Genre: Prog rock
Release Date: 4th February 2013

Label: Gonzo
Catalogue Number: HST106DVD
Price: £10.99
Special Web Only Price: £14.99
Available: Sorry - Not currently available

GPS - Two Seasons Live in Japan Volume Two

GPS is a progressive rock group formed in 2006 by John Payne (vocals, bass, guitar), Guthrie Govan (guitars) and Jay Schellen (drums, percussion). These three had been working together in Asia, specifically on an album to have been called Architect of Time when the fourth member of Asia, Geoff Downes, joined a reunion of the band's classic line-up, dissolving the then current line-up. Payne, Govan and Schellen announced the formation of a new band in February 2006 to be called One. However, after discovering another rock act with the same name, the band changed its name to GPS, from the initials of the three founders.

They described the project as “a meeting of musical minds” and the instrumentation, featuring a mixture of well-crafted songs and peerless virtuosity made the band many new friends overnight, and not just from within the Asia camp either. All the tracks are credited to Payne/Schellen/Govan, and keyboards on the album and subsequent tour were played by Ryo Okumoto of Spock's Beard.

The band performed live in September/October 2006 and on two Japanese dates in late 2007. In 2006, GPS stunned audiences with their debut album Window To The Soul. In 2007 GPS toured the UK and Japan to great acclaim.

Presented here are 2 full concerts from the Japanese tours: one with the full band the other an acoustic show by John Payne and Guthrie Govan. Also, included are bonus interviews and an 'in-store' acoustic performance.

This is smashing 21st Century progressive rock from a band consisting of some of the greatest contemporary masters of their art. By turns melodic and smooth, or elegantly brutal, the music on this long overdue DVD package is an excellent primer for those people new to the music of these four remarkable men. More, please….

Disc 1
1. DVD...Taken Dreams
2. All My Life
3. Written on the Wind
4. Heaven Can Wait
5. Gold
6. The Objector
7. Guthrie Solo
8. I Believe In Yesterday
9. Window To The Soul
10. New Jerusalem
11. Since You've Been Gone
12. Military Man
13. The Longest Night
14. Bonus Feature: Band Interview (2011)

Disc 2
1. CD...Taken Dreams
2. All My Life
3. Written On The Wind
4. Heaven Can Wait
5. Gold
6. The Objector
7. Guthrie Solo

Disc 3
1. I Believe In Yesterday
2. Window To The Soul
3. New Jerusalem
4. Since You've Been Gone
5. Military Man
6. The Longest Night


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List