Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Peter Gibson and Tom Newman - Celebrated Artists Band (CD)

Genre: Rock
Release Date: 1st April 2012

Label: Well Alright
Catalogue Number: WELLALRIGHT001
Price: £7.99
Available: Sorry - Not currently available

Peter Gibson and Tom Newman - Celebrated Artists Band

Join Together is a double album of material recorded at Tom Newman’s Argonaut studios between 1977 and 1982. Pete Gibson is a founder member of Brett Marvin and the Thunderbolts alongside Jona Lewie, and with the Thunderbolts has recorded and released a number of well received albums over the last forty-plus years.

Tom Newman is a musician and record producer although is probably best known as a producer and has worked most famously with Mike Oldfield on his Tubular Bells album although he has produced other artists including Doll By Doll and Hatfield and The North. He has also released a number of solo albums beginning with the album Fine Old Tom in 1975, which was released through Richard Branson’s Virgin records label.

This double CD compilation of tracks also features guest appearances by Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour alongside Snowy White and Mike Oldfield. All of the tracks are previously unreleased and both artists have a dedicated fan base, and the attraction of the guest appearances on certain tracks will ensure interest in this release.

Disc 1
1. Nowhere To Go
2. Really Want To See You
3. Volunteered Slavery
4. Chance To Meet
5. Join Together
6. Nothing To Lose
7. Sadness Of A Name
8. Walking
9. Just Wait A While
10. Measure For Measure
11. Take Good Care of You
12. Who Do You Think You Are
13. Join Together Tell Your Children

Disc 2
1. The Collector
2. Edge of the World
3. I Beg Of You
4. Lady From The USA
5. Magical Days
6. For The Old Times
7. All The Hours There Are
8. The First Time
9. Teena Shee
10. Money
11. Don't Treat Your Woman Bad
12. Nowhere To Go
13. Tell Your Children
14. Edge of The World (alt)


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List