Welcome to the Gonzo UK and European web site.

Your IP address indicates that you are browsing from: United States.

Although you can purchase from here in UK Pounds (£) you may wish to check out our US site with prices in $ at www.gonzomultimedia.com

Corky Laing / Leslie West - Mountain First Steps (2CD)

Genre: Prog rock
Release Date: 21st February 2011

Label: Floating World
Catalogue Number: VP504CD
Price: £9.99
Available: Sorry - Not currently available

Corky Laing / Leslie West - Mountain First Steps

Mountain is the legendary American rock band led by Leslie West. The band was formed in 1969 and played on of its early dates at the equally legendary Woodstock Festival in August 1969. In September 1969 Corky Laing joined Mountain replacing original drummer Norman Smart. Both Leslie and Corky still regularly tour the world as Mountain and continue to release albums. First Steps is an archive release featuring recordings from Leslie's pre Mountain band The Vagrants and Corky's pre Mountain band Energy. The material contained in this release is extremely rare with some of the recordings being previously unreleased. Of major interest to Mountain fans will be the inclusion of previously unavailable recordings of Mountain taken from the sessions for their debut album Climbing. The album will be a two CD release and contain extensive sleeve notes detailing the tracks and the background to the bands The Vagrants and Energy with contributions from the members of the bands featured.

Personnel: Leslie West (vocals, guitar); Pete Sabatino (vocals, harmonica, tambourine); Gary Ship (vocals, electric piano, organ); George Gardos, Larry West (vocals, bass guitar); Corky Laing (vocals, drums); Jerry Storch (organ); Roger Mansour (drums).

1 Vagrants: respect
2 I can't make a friend
3 Beside the sea
4 I don't need your loving
5 Young blues
6 And when its over
7 A sunny summer rain
8 The final hour
9 My babe
10 I love love you (yes i do)
11 Oh these eyes
12 You're too young
13 Your hasty heart
14 Satisfaction
15 Mountain: untitled
16 Boys in the band
17 Never in my life
18 Theme from an imaginary western
19 Sittin' on a rainbow
20 For yasgur's farm

1. Felix bass solo
2. Champagne and wine
3. I shall be released
4. Rockin mahoney
5. We can talk
6. What tomorrow may bring
7. 1st mississippi queen
8. 1st yasgur's farm
9. Corrina


Browse By Genre

New Releases
All the latest products

New and up-coming

Gonzo Web Radio
Interviews with Gonzo Artists

Gonzo Artists
Biographies, photos and more

Browse the Gonzo Label catalogue

Mailing List